Beschreibung

2018 RITA award-winning author!
A delightful romp to be read in one sitting - for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn, and Tessa Dare.
Lady Viola Hextall is bored - of the sea, her chaperones, and the woeful lack of available dukes on the ocean voyage from London to New York. Scrambling for any diversion short of jumping overboard, Viola strikes up a conversation with the ship's rough-hewn, blue-eyed surgeon - and discovers an immediate cure for what ails her...
To Nathaniel Shaw, Viola has the bearing of a lady and the spirit of an adventurer - an unlikely combination that he finds utterly irresistible. So he's hoping to convince Viola to leave the stifling ballrooms of London high society behind because there is a big, wide world just waiting for them to explore - together.

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnittlich

Keine Bewertung

Kundenrezensionen

Kein Eintrag